Ultimate Amiga

Network Boards => AMOS Language Discussion => AMOS Factory => AMOS Professional Forum => Topic started by: Amiga Forever on March 15, 2016, 01:36:36 PM

Title: Cant fit in current screen !
Post by: Amiga Forever on March 15, 2016, 01:36:36 PM
I am trying get back in Amos :)

I got a problem as I got title screen that is 320 x 256 with 32 colours then I open the screen open 0, 320,256,32,lowres then I get error saying cant fit in the current screen!

Here the code of it...

Code: [Select]
Load IFF "TitileScreen.iff"
get sprite palette

Screen Display 0,320,256,32,lowres

Flash off: Curs off

Repeat
          Wait VBL
until Keystate(64)

Screen close 0

What am I doing wrong!?

[/code]
Title: Re: Cant fit in current screen !
Post by: SamuraiCrow on March 15, 2016, 04:43:07 PM
Try opening the screen first?
Title: Re: Cant fit in current screen !
Post by: Amiga Forever on March 15, 2016, 04:58:04 PM
I did this one
Code: [Select]
Screen open 1,320,256,32,lowres
Load IFF "TitleScreen.IFF"

Wait Vbl

wait key

the error I got was saying "CANT Fit in current screen" even thought it is same size as IFF Picture that I have load!
[/code]
Title: Re: Cant fit in current screen !
Post by: Hungry Horace on March 15, 2016, 10:47:20 PM
Load iff "file",1

Try adding screen number at the end like that ^^

If you do, you may not even need to pre open the screen