Ultimate Amiga

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro  (Read 8186 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Amiten

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 128
  • Amos Coder Since 1990
    • Amiten Software
Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« on: June 19, 2013, 11:48:17 AM »

Hello Amos Fans!,

I try to play some IFF anims in Amos Pro and I found this issue....

I make the anim in DPaintV with 79 Frames (iff images) and change the Frame Rate to slow the Animation and there every thing Fine then I save the IFF Anim and go to Amos Pro.

In Amos Pro start the Issue.

I write this little program to play the IFF Anim

screen open 0,288,200,32,lowres
screen 0
iff anim "level1" to 0,1
do
loop

well the animation play ok all frames in correct frame rates BUT the colours its totally diferent from the DPaintV animation  :-[

I use 79 images of 32 colours each but diferent palettes each one - may be this is the problem?¿

I think Amos Iff Anim Player Get the palette from the 1 Image and then Apply this palette to The Rest
Rigth? or not?

in that case how I can Fix this problem to make the Anim Result the same does in DPAINTV but in Amos.

thanks for advance,  king of regards
Logged
AMIGA is a Style of Life

ebanite

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 20
Re: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2013, 03:46:05 PM »

Yes, tha AmosPro can read only one format of IFF-animation, ( opcode-5), that is the first codec for IFF animation with good compression and speed, but there are many other format with best compression and other stuff, like Palette change for every frame, sounds. There aren't extension to solve this problem, you can remake the animation with one palette for all Frames, or you can change the palette by yourself, playng animation inside a loop, and before displaying the frame change the palette...
Logged
if you feeling great, you are great

Amiten

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 128
  • Amos Coder Since 1990
    • Amiten Software
Re: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2013, 04:14:46 PM »

Thanks Ebanite,

Thats what I supose  :'(  I do it by my self a little Routine for playing each frames separate but have I little flicker some times when the Anim is playing, well if not other Way to fix the palette problem of Anim iff on Amos lets continue with my own player  ;D

any way i will try to do it in animation loop to see if the little flicker its disapears.

Thanks again!
« Last Edit: June 19, 2013, 04:16:30 PM by Amiten »
Logged
AMIGA is a Style of Life

Amiten

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 128
  • Amos Coder Since 1990
    • Amiten Software
Re: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2013, 11:12:58 PM »

I add Dim f(N) and appears to be better now


N=number of frames of the animation

Logged
AMIGA is a Style of Life

segafan

  • CD32, A500, A1200
  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2016, 05:03:17 PM »

I add Dim f(N) and appears to be better now


N=number of frames of the animation

Could you provide example code example, please? Uncompiled .amos file with small .anim would be great. Thanks in advance
Logged

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 946
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2016, 09:27:09 AM »

This is an old thread but have you tried the AMCAF extension?
Logged

segafan

  • CD32, A500, A1200
  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2016, 10:02:16 PM »

Well, just "Protracker Music Commands" part at the moment.
Could you hint me which part of AMCAF should i focus on about possibility of every frame palette changing anims?
Logged

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 946
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2016, 12:36:18 AM »

There is an example code that uses Delta decode to play anim files.  It will take some extra work to get the palette to be different for each frame though.
Logged

Amiten

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 128
  • Amos Coder Since 1990
    • Amiten Software
Re: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2017, 04:38:25 PM »

Hello!, Im want to refloat this thread.

please can some one explain why Amos pro Anim player repeat the last frame when we play looped  animation  ?¿  is a bug of Amos ?¡ , can be fix this extrange issue?¿

I use that 

iff anim "name.anim" to 0,0
do
loo

the animation is play ok but  when the animation restart the last frame is repeated.

Thank you in Advance! Amiga&Amos4ever!

Logged
AMIGA is a Style of Life

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 946
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« Reply #9 on: August 05, 2017, 11:08:18 AM »

You might need to use an extension if the built-in support is buggy for IFF anims.
Logged

Amiten

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 128
  • Amos Coder Since 1990
    • Amiten Software
Re: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« Reply #10 on: August 06, 2017, 10:49:22 AM »

Thank you samurái , any idea what extensión for play iff anims?

Enviado desde mi ONE LTE HD (ONE TORO) mediante Tapatalk

Logged
AMIGA is a Style of Life

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 946
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Playing IFF Anims in Amos Pro
« Reply #11 on: August 06, 2017, 01:43:48 PM »

AMCAF should work but it uses its own version of Amos.library so it may not work for interlaced video.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

TinyPortal 2.2.2 © 2005-2022