Ultimate Amiga

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Gui extension problem  (Read 5566 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Benedykt

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Generic Amiga User
Gui extension problem
« on: October 14, 2015, 09:54:41 PM »

I have problem with Gui extension 2.1

I try using command Gui Screen Open 0,320,256,lowres
but isint working
I see sytax error

duing i wrong?

Logged

bruceuncle

  • AMOS Dev
  • A500
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 425
  • WINUAE Amiga User
Re: Gui extension problem
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2015, 08:56:51 AM »

Hi Benedykt, I pulled the AMOS Extension libraries apart earlier this year in preparation for the next stage in tidying up AMOS Pro.  The GUI 2 extension looked to fairly 'clean', at least it follows all the rules for an extension.  I can't however make any comment on the contents without a lot of reverse engineering.

A couple of things to try:
The GUI 2 extension must go in slot 24.
I noticed the AMCAF extension is also included in the GUI 2 package.  AMCAF does make some changes to amos.library.  It may be that these aren't compatible.  So try an AMOS configuration with just the GUI 2 extension loaded if you've been using AMCAF as well.  Otherwise, try backing up your current LIBS:amos.library and replacing it with the original in case AMCAF replaced it.

Failing the above I can't be of much use  :( .  Unfortunately I'm working when I can to get AMOS Pro V2.10 completed and haven't got the time to chase up details on the extensions.  Just getting some workable source code out of them doesn't make it easy to understand exactly how they're working let alone going bug hunting  :) .  If you're interested, the disassemblies and the docs on how to proceed are here.  But it's a steep learning curve  ;) .

Logged
Repeat after me ...  "The AMOS Pro architecture is complex but it is not complicated."

Benedykt

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: Gui extension problem
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2015, 09:54:53 AM »

Hello i open aga screen in Amos Gui extension 2.1
Correct command:
Gui Screen open 0,320,256,256,$21000,GRZEGORZ$.

I have another problem, My code:
Gui Screen Open 1,320,256,256,$21000,GRZEGORZ$
ZZZ$="dh1:martusia256a.iff"
 Reserve As Data 1,92768
Bload ZZZ$,1
Gui Display Iff 1 To 1,1

I try load 8bit color iff uncompressed picture and show on screen.
Problem is Amos don't show picture on screen.

Somebody can help?
Logged

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 946
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Gui extension problem
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2015, 02:35:11 PM »

Is the bank large enough?
Logged

bruceuncle

  • AMOS Dev
  • A500
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 425
  • WINUAE Amiga User
Re: Gui extension problem
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2015, 08:10:31 AM »

Safer is to let AMOS determine the correct length on the fly (that's what computers are for  ;) ) with the added advantage that you don't need to change the code if the file size changes:

Gui Screen Open 1,320,256,256,$21000,GRZEGORZ$
ZZZ$="dh1:martusia256a.iff"
Open In 1,ZZZ$
L=Lof(1)
Reserve As Data 1,L
Close
Bload ZZZ$,1
Gui Display Iff 1 To 1,1

It's also a good idea to put Trap instructions on the file access lines and follow up with If Errtrap ... to make it bomb proof if there's a problem with the file or the name's misspelt.
Logged
Repeat after me ...  "The AMOS Pro architecture is complex but it is not complicated."

Benedykt

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: Gui extension problem
« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2015, 10:26:25 PM »

Not working :(

no error but no picture :(
Logged

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 946
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Gui extension problem
« Reply #6 on: October 30, 2015, 02:14:55 PM »

Try adding a Screen To Back or Screen Close instruction at the end as well as a wait loop that queries for a mouse click event.  That should move the orange screen behind yours or close it until you click the mouse.
« Last Edit: October 30, 2015, 02:23:44 PM by SamuraiCrow »
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

TinyPortal 2.2.2 © 2005-2022